Shared Governance

Head Start uses an inclusive governing structure. The Board of Directors includes past parents and representatives from the community. The Policy Council consists of parents whose children are currently enrolled in Head Start and community representatives. Policy Council meetings are generally held on the 2nd Monday of each month. The Director and Staff also participate in governing Head Start.

Our Board

Our Board of Directors is comprised of community members and past parents who work together to ensure that our program meets its legal and fiscal responsibilities. Members have a passion for and skills to enhance early childhood education for children living in poverty. Board meetings are generally held on the 4th Thursday of each month.

Meet our Board Members

Tyler Yeoman-Millette – Board President
Davey Altree – Board Vice President/ Secretary
Larry Soderberg – Board Treasurer
Paul Davis – Member
Sandra Emmett – Member
Stephanie Findley – Member
Brad Lunt – Member
Margaret Miller – Member
Miriam Vargas Corona – Member
Eric Wright – Member